Healthy Habits Group?

Karen
Paddler

Healthy Habits Group?

Post by Karen » March 24th, 2006, 12:44 pm

Hello There!

I was wondering if anyone would like to join me in my search for a group of friends who will help support eachother as we challenge ourselves to make each day of our life healthy.

Whether your goal is to lose weight, eat healthier, or just get some exercise in each day, I hope that others with fitness in mind will feel free to join.

Karen
Paddler

Introduction

Post by Karen » March 24th, 2006, 12:52 pm

Hello there.

I will start with a brief introduction of myself. I have been using Weight Watchers for about 8 months now, and have successfully lost 38 lbs. I have recently gained my lifetime membership with them, but still have a little weight to drop. More than that, I just want to continue to make fitness a priority in my life. I have always been into exercise, but this is the first time that I have been able to maintain such healthy eating patterns for this long of a time period.

My Grandma has osteoporosis really bad, and my mom is starting to get it. Arthritis and diabetes are also huge issues in our family. I can only hope that strength training and keeping fit will help me avoid going through the pain I see them suffering with.

Today my goal is to do 60 minutes on my rowing machine. I was out of town last weekend, and came home with a fever and terrible headache that lasted a couple of days. Today will be my first workout since last week! It is definitely hard to get back on the horse!

Shannon
500m Poster

Post by Shannon » March 24th, 2006, 2:14 pm

Hi Karen,

I would love to join you in your Healthy Habits group. I have lost over 40 pounds since I took up rowing almost exactly one year ago today. I had my rower for years before that, but I didn't use it as much as I should have. I really found that joining the Ducks was just what I needed to stay motivated.