Row Forge not showing up as ranked workouts?

Topics relating to online racing and training with 3rd party software.
Post Reply
coolhandhutch
Paddler
Posts: 3
Joined: January 21st, 2018, 5:18 pm

Row Forge not showing up as ranked workouts?

Post by coolhandhutch » May 7th, 2021, 1:05 pm

Using Row Forge but I noticed the test pieces do not show up as ranked (2k, 5k, 6k, etc). I don't see the ability to manually change it/add it in the logbook.

Any thoughts?

Dangerscouse
Marathon Poster
Posts: 5914
Joined: April 27th, 2014, 11:11 am
Location: Liverpool, England

Re: Row Forge not showing up as ranked workouts?

Post by Dangerscouse » May 7th, 2021, 3:25 pm

I don't know what Row Forge is, but the only apps I know of that automatically verify your workouts are Ergdata and Ergzone.

The only other way to it is to use the verification code method.
47 HWT; 6' 4"; 1k= 3:09; 2k= 6:36; 5k= 17:24; 6k= 20:47; 10k= 35:46 30mins= 8,428m 60mins= 16,618m HM= 1:16.47; FM= 2:40:41; 50k= 3:16:09; 100k= 7:52:44; 12hrs = 153km

"You reap what you row"

Instagram: stuwenman

User avatar
Carl Watts
Half Marathon Poster
Posts: 3716
Joined: January 8th, 2010, 4:35 pm
Location: NEW ZEALAND

Re: Row Forge not showing up as ranked workouts?

Post by Carl Watts » May 7th, 2021, 11:08 pm

Your options to currently row a verified row include

Verification code from the PM monitor.
ErgData Logbook Sync to your Concept 2 Logbook.
RowPro Logbook upload to your Concept 2 Logbook.
An upload from the PM memory via the Concept 2 utility.
ErgZone.

There may be others but thats probably the main ones. ErgData also includes additional information in the upload and is pretty convenient and fast.
Carl Watts.
Age:53 Weight: 104kg Height:183cm
Concept 2 Monitor Service Technician & indoor rower.
http://log.concept2.com/profile/863525/log

User avatar
Citroen
SpamTeam
Posts: 7172
Joined: March 16th, 2006, 3:28 pm
Location: A small cave in deepest darkest Basingstoke, UK

Re: Row Forge not showing up as ranked workouts?

Post by Citroen » May 8th, 2021, 4:39 am

coolhandhutch wrote:
May 7th, 2021, 1:05 pm
Using Row Forge ...
Any thoughts?
Ask the app developer http://www.rowforge.com/contact/

whp4
6k Poster
Posts: 653
Joined: March 15th, 2006, 10:09 pm

Re: Row Forge not showing up as ranked workouts?

Post by whp4 » May 9th, 2021, 12:13 pm

coolhandhutch wrote:
May 7th, 2021, 1:05 pm
Using Row Forge but I noticed the test pieces do not show up as ranked (2k, 5k, 6k, etc). I don't see the ability to manually change it/add it in the logbook.

Any thoughts?
To rank a workout of a standard distance or time, go to the C2 logbook website at http://log.concept2.com and select the workout(s) you wish to rank. There is a Rank column in the display, and any piece eligible for ranking will have a Rank (or Unrank) button there. Click on it and you’re done. You can only have one piece at a given distance or time ranked per season, so you will want to make sure that you choose the correct one, as you will unrank the similar previously ranked piece, if any.

Post Reply