Help On 1000m Please

read only section for reference and search purposes.
[old] Big Dave

Training

Post by [old] Big Dave » July 20th, 2004, 12:00 pm

I'm relatively new to rowing (just started this year). My aim for a couple of months has been to get below 3mins 30sec for the 1000m. I can regularly do 3mins 34sec, but can't seem to get below that. Any hints for me, either around diet, or exercise?<br><br>I'm 75 inches tall and my weight is 190lbs, and always tend to use the rower on Level 10. <br><br>I know 3mins 30sec ain't going to break any world records, but it's a big goal for me<br><br>Thanks

[old] gw1

Training

Post by [old] gw1 » July 20th, 2004, 10:09 pm

Dave,<br><br>Read the "Training" post below, all the programs listed there will help, as well as the other training advise.<br><br>Gary

[old] Sir Pirate

Training

Post by [old] Sir Pirate » July 21st, 2004, 6:09 am