2006 Crash B's

read only section for reference and search purposes.
[old] fergie

Competitions

Post by [old] fergie » June 27th, 2005, 6:17 am

Hi all.<br />I'm pretty new to the indoor rowing competition scene, but i was just looking at the crash b website (full of info!).<br />But i was wanting to know if its usually held the same time every year (ie, Mid Feb) if not, does anyone know when it'll be held next year?<br />And will the birth date cut off just be a year from lasts year one (which was 1st sept 1986 on wards) as i was born on the 5th of september '87 and was looking at competiting in the junior lightweight catergory.<br /><br />And one other thing - i no its off topic - but just a quick Q... i haven't done an races for the 2k - i do more 500m and 1ks, at the moment, my 1k time is 3.10.6, if i were to go to the CB i'd be wanting a time of around 6.30-40ish - would this be possible with alot of training (i've done a 2k once at the start of the yea r- got 6.50) and i haven't really done alot of training for the rest, oh, and i'm pretty much on the weight limit now - so i can't do much weight training!!<br /><br />Thanks!!<br />happy rowing

[old] arakawa

Competitions

Post by [old] arakawa » June 27th, 2005, 8:59 am